Search

Home > Staff > Administrative Staff
Staff

Administrative Staff

Name Designation Room Contact Description of main tasks
Mrs Linda Arendse Administrative Assistant  H45.67 Linda.arendse@uct.ac.za

Semester 6 teaching administration

Fourth year teaching administration

Ms Jennifer Heunis Administrative Officer  H45.52 Jennifer.heunis@uct.ac.za

Line manager to PASS staff

Human Resources
Financial
Web site administration
Registrar interviews
Administrative Assistance to Prof van der Spuy

Mrs Ncebakazi Jwaqu Administrative Assistant H51.01 Ncebakazi.jwaqu@uct.ac.za Secretary to Dr Chivaugn Gordon
Fifth year teaching administration
Postgraduate education
Supernumerary Registrar applications
Mrs Marilyn Koks Secretary to Head of Maternity at Groote Schuur Hospital H45.63 Marilyn.koks@uct.ac.za Provides secretarial assistance to Head of Maternity Centre - Prof Anthony
Intern co-ordinator
Medical Officer interviews
Hospital administration
Ms Olivia Langenhoven Senior Secretary H45.45 olivia.langenhoven@uct.ac.za Support to the Deputy Head of Department
Research Administrator for Registrars and Consultants
Administrative, Financial and HR support for the various Research Studies
Research Secretary for the Departmental Research Committee
Mr Tando Mpikwa Administrative Assistant H45.61 tando.mpikwa@uct.ac.za Sixth year teaching administration
Ms Xolelwa Ndlela Administrative Assistant H45.43

xolie.ndlela@uct.ac.za

Assistant to Head of Department - Prof Denny
Provides secretarial assistance to Deputy Head of Department – Prof Dyer

Registrar evaluation interviews

Mr Oscar Noels Departmental Assistant  H45.70 oscar.noels@uct.ac.za

Support to administrative and academic staff, maintenance, health and safety, downloading articles and helping academics with literature searches, managing examinations at under- and postgraduate level. 

Web site administration

Mr Sizwe Ntengento Departmental Assistant H45.70 Sizwe.ntengento@uct.ac.za Support to administrative and academic staff, maintenance, health and safety, downloading articles and helping academics with literature searches, managing examinations at under- and postgraduate level.
Mr John Samuels Senior Departmental Assistant H45.70 John.samuels@uct.ac.za Support to administrative and academic staff, maintenance, health and safety, downloading articles and helping academics with literature searches, managing examinations at under- and postgraduate level.