Search

Home > Staff > Administrative Staff
Staff

Administrative Staff

Name Designation Room Contact Description of main tasks
Mrs Linda Arendse Administrative Assistant  H45.45 Linda.arendse@uct.ac.za

Semester 6 teaching administration

Fourth year teaching administration

Ms Jennifer Heunis Administrative Officer  H45.52 Jennifer.heunis@uct.ac.za

Line manager to PASS staff

Human Resources
Financial
Web site administration
Registrar interviews
Administrative Assistance to Prof van der Spuy

Mrs Ncebakazi Jwaqu Administrative Assistant H51.01 Ncebakazi.jwaqu@uct.ac.za Secretary to Dr Chivaugn Gordon
Fifth year teaching administration
Postgraduate education
Supernumerary Registrar applications
Mrs Marilyn Koks Secretary to Head of Maternity at Groote Schuur Hospital H45.63 Marilyn.koks@uct.ac.za Provides secretarial assistance to Head of Maternity Centre - Prof Anthony
Intern co-ordinator
Medical Officer interviews
Hospital administration
Ms Xolelwa Ndlela Administrative Assistant H45.43

xolie.ndlela@uct.ac.za

Assistant to Head of Department - Prof Denny
Provides secretarial assistance to Deputy Head of Department – Prof Dyer

Registrar evaluation interviews

Mr Sizwe Ntengento Departmental Assistant H45.70 Sizwe.ntengento@uct.ac.za Support to administrative and academic staff, maintenance, health and safety, downloading articles and helping academics with literature searches, managing examinations at under- and postgraduate level.
Mr Oscar Noels Departmental Assistant  H45.70 oscar.noels@uct.ac.za

Support to administrative and academic staff, maintenance, health and safety, downloading articles and helping academics with literature searches, managing examinations at under- and postgraduate level. 

Web site administration

Mr John Samuels Senior Departmental Assistant H45.70 John.samuels@uct.ac.za Support to administrative and academic staff, maintenance, health and safety, downloading articles and helping academics with literature searches, managing examinations at under- and postgraduate level.
Mr Tando Mpikwa Administrative Assistant H45.61 tando.mpikwa@uct.ac.za Sixth year teaching administration