Search

Reproductive Medicine Unit

RMU Staff

CONSULTANT STAFF

*Prof Silke Dyer, Head of Clinical Unit, MBChB (Germany), FCOG (SA), MMed (UCT), PhD (UCT)

Special interests:  Infertility: management in low-resource settings; psychosocial consequences; assisted reproductive technology; data registry  
HPCSA accredited as Subspecialist Reproductive Medicine

E-mail address: silke.dyer@uct.ac.za
Phone: 021-404 4484

*Dr Malika Patel, Deputy Head of Unit,  MBChB (UCT), FCOG (SA), MMed (UCT), Cert. Reproductive Medicine

Special interests:  Reproductive health & family planning spectrum; assisted reproductive technology; menopause; Gynaecological Endocrine
HPCSA accredited as Subspecialist Reproductive Medicine

E-mail address: m.patel@uct.ac.za

*Dr Mushi Matjila, Senior Specialist, BSc (UCT), MBChB (UN)), MMed (UCT), FCOG(SA), PhD (UCT)

Special interests:  ART in particular Embryo-Decidual dialogue, Early Placentation, Recurrent Pregnancy Loss, Gynaecological Endocrinology

E-mail address: mushi.matjila@uct.ac.za

*Dr Khatija Kadwa, specialist, MBChB (UCT), MMed (UCT), FCOG(SA)

Special interests:  Infertility, general obstetrics and gynaecology

E-mail:  khatijak@gmail.com   

*Prof Zephne van der Spuy (part-time), Emeritus Professor,  MBChB (US), PhD (London),FRCOG, FCOG (SA)

Special interests:  Gynaecological endocrinology, polycystic ovary syndrome, contraception, quality of life
HPCSA accredited as Subspecialist Reproductive Medicine

E-mail address: zephne.vanderspuy@uct.ac.za

ANDROLOGY AND EMBRYOLOGY STAFF

*Mrs Marlize Vienings, Chief Clinical Technologist, specialist, [add qualifications]

Special interests:

E-mail:  marlize.vienings@uct.ac.za

*Liezel Potgieter, Medical Technologist (Cytotechnology, Biomedical Technology), RT (Canada)

Special interests: Infertiliy

E-mail:  Liezel.potgieter@uct.ac.za

*Mrs Anitha Gajoo, laboratory coordinator

Special interests:  Patient-centred care and counselling

E-mail:  Anitha.gajoo@uct.ac.za

ADMINISTRATION

*Mrs Amina Otto, Administrator for Second Trimester TOP's

Email: amina.otto@uct.ac.za

Special interests:  patient care

*Mrs Razaan Lambada, Administrative Secretary and Patient Care

Email: razaan.limbada@westerncape.gov.za
Phone: 021-404 6027

SESSIONAL STAFF

*Dr Paul Dalmeyer, MBChB (UP), FCOG(SA), (UCT), PhD (NMU)

HPCSA accredited as Subspecialist Reproductive Medicine

Special interests:  infertility, menopause, health service capacity building

E-mail address:  paul@dalmeyer.co.za

*Dr Sarah Shanahan, MBChB (Wits), MMed (UCT), FCOG (SA)

Special interests:  Gynaecological endocrinology

E-mail address:  admin@kingsburyhouse.co.za

*Dr Joy McInroy, MBChB (UCT)

Special interests:  Women's Health

E-mail address:  ajmkhodge@yebo.co.za  
________________________________________
Head of Firm

*Dr Femi Olarogun (Part time): Senior specialist, MBChB (UCT), MMed (UCT), FCOG (SA)

Special Interests:  Infertility, endoscopic surgery
HPCSA accredited as Subspecialist Reproductive Medicine

E-mail address:  frogunes@gmail.com